Board of Directors

Northeast Bank Board of Directors
From left: Bob Starr, Tom Beck, Pamela Harris, Mike Albers, Lynn Noren, Jeff Johnson, Eva Rasmussen, and Ben Rasmussen. 

Thomas M. Beck, Chair/President/CEO

Thomas M. Beck, Chair, is president and CEO of Northeast Bank. He has been president of Northeast Bank since 1998. He holds a Master of Business Administration from St. Thomas University.

Michael H. Albers

Michael H. Albers joined the board of directors in 1999. Mr. Albers is president of Production Engineering Corporation in Northeast Minneapolis.

Pamela M. Harris

Pamela M. Harris is a practicing Attorney at Law at Pamela Harris PLLC. Ms. Harris' focus is on representing small and medium-sized companies, helping executives reach practical solutions to human resources and business problems.

Jeffrey S. Johnson

Jeffrey S. Johnson joined the board of directors in 2014. Mr. Johnson has been practicing law since 1979, and has extensive experience representing commercial developers, commercial construction companies, shopping center managers and property management companies. He retired from Barna, Guzy & Steffen, Ltd in 2021.

Lynn M. Noren

Lynn Noren is the President & CEO of Rise, Inc. Rise is a non-profit organization that assists people with disabilities and other barriers in finding career opportunities. Lynn has been with Rise for over 40 years. She has served on numerous advisory boards, committees and leadership groups.

Benjamin T. Rasmussen

Benjamin T. Rasmussen is a partner at NE Minneapolis-based startup incubator, Twin Ignition. Former Chief Experience Officer at Bright Health; Former head of Global Support and Services at Adobe. He earned a BA at Hamline University and a Master of Business Administration from the Carlson School of Management.

Robert J. Starr

Robert J. Starr joined the board of directors in 2015. He holds a Masters of Business Taxation from the University of Minnesota. Robert specialized in corporate and individual taxation for 26 years at Pricewaterhouse Coopers. He retired from PwC in 2011.

Eva B. Rasmussen

Eva Rasmussen is the Chief Strategy Officer at Northeast Bank. She has a BS in Finance and International Business from Georgetown University and received her MBA from the Stanford Graduate School of Business. Prior to joining Northeast Bank in 2012, she worked in financial services consulting and system implementation, product management, marketing and communications.

Belva H. Rasmussen, Emeritus

Belva H. Rasmussen holds a B.S. in Business Administration from Beaver College (now Arcadia University). She is president of the Walter C. Rasmussen-Northeast Bank Foundation.

Dr. Walter S. Warpeha, Jr., Emeritus

Dr. Walter S. Warpeha, Jr., has practiced dentistry in Northeast Minneapolis for over 35 years. He holds BS, DDS, and MSD degrees from the University of Minnesota School of Dentistry. Dr. Warpeha served on the Northeast Bank board from 1982 through 2017.